Lou Dobbs Reports on Security Prosperity Partnership/North American Union (video)

This report discusses how Canadians #1 concern with SPP is our water. Moreover, the Star reports today that the,

Council of Canadians says it has been banned from holding a meeting near next month’s summit of North American leaders in Montebello, Que.

Council organizer Brent Patterson calls it “deplorable” that authorities are preventing the panel of writers, academics and parliamentarians to share their concerns with Canadians. The council says it has since been told authorities will be enforce a 25-kilometre security perimeter around the meeting site.

I am wondering if a 25 kilometre security perimeter is the new distance protesters must keep away from all inter-government meetings or is this 25 kilometre rule only applicable to researchers and scientists hosting an information forum? It seems ridiculous, extreme and completely undemocratic for a country like Canada. What are the Cons doing to our country?

Dion needs to come forward with a position on this issue. I talked to several Liberals over the weekend and it is their #1 concern. People just don’t know where he stands on the issue and it makes them very nervous.

8 thoughts on “Lou Dobbs Reports on Security Prosperity Partnership/North American Union (video)

  1. JimBobby says:

    Whooee! This whole SPP thing’s got me hot under the collar. What I figger’s the worst part is how little the average person knows about the initiative. I’m tryin’ to find out how far under the radar this issue’s flyin’ with a little poll thingy I’m tryin’. It ain’t yer average online poll. It ain’t online. I’m askin’ boogers to do some meatspace pollin’ an’ report it on their boogs. Only one question? “Ever heard of SPP?” I’m hopin’ you’ll consider helpin’ out an’ askin’ a few folks.

    JB

  2. Woman At Mile 0 says:

    Well I did ask around a bit this weekend when I was marching with the Liberals in the Victoria pride parade. That was when I realized it was high on the radar for many Liberals, not just myself. I will ask around again though JimBobby. I am betting many people know nothing about the plans they are cooking up for us behind closed doors because the Canadian media has done such a great job of “not reporting” on the issue.

  3. annie says:

    Did you ever find out what Dion thinks? Many people have to be told…what is the matter with the media? It is getting like Germany and the Gestapo.

  4. Green Assassin Brigade says:

    I’ve been asking and telling about the SPP for several months and all anybody knows is what I’ve told them. People who don’t just discount it as one of my pet topics seemed concerned but the media is falling down on the job.

    Then again it’s big business that wants this and media is big business.

  5. Woman At Mile 0 says:

    Well I did write to Dion on facebook about the issue but I have not heard anything back yet. Not sure what’s up with the media either. I don’t remember them trying to keep NAFTA under the table like they are with SPP. Maybe they know that Canadians won’t like it so they think it would be better to keep it off the our radar altogether. I will ask around some more JB and see what people say.

  6. annie says:

    I am very uneasy with this, silence is not good. one blogger thinks he if says nothing it meaans he goes for it. I do hope Dion does not, because this Liberal will be very disapponred with him.

  7. North American Union says:

    How many men have shown great aptitude at running multinational corporations or leading armies across vast deserts, only to drop to their knees like blundering Cub Scouts at the first sign of tit?NeilLaButeNeil LaBute, from “Open All Night” in Seconds of Pleasure

Leave a Reply

